The Results.

In 11 days…

I have lost 6.5 lbs.

I have lost 12 inches

and ADDED to my lean muscle.

I will admit. The first week on the program is hard. You need to get in touch with your inner hippie and find the reason why you are cleansing. For me,  it was because I wanted a good foundation to start working out. I wanted to get all the junk out of my system and I thought about it seriously for a least a week before I did it. I knew I was going to have to give up coffee for the duration (which is my lifeline), no beer and Halloween was only days away. The first week I was insane and grumpy and didn’t know what to do with myself.  After the 5th day or so something clicked over. I felt the complete opposite. I had energy to workout, my mood was amazing and my stress level declined.

My new motto “Embrace Your Inner Hippie”.

Isagenix freaking ROCKS! I am continuing on to the 30 day program. I can’t wait to see the journey unfold. I went to see Heidi today (Athletic Trainer) and got some new exercises for  the next month. If you see a girl skipping on the treadmill at the gym, its me and I am NOT high. I am training, damn-it!

Now that I have embarrassed myself by posting my measurements and weight, on to the next 30 days.

2 thoughts on “The Results.

Leave a Reply

