Falling down the rabbit hole.

Yep. I gained 5 glorious pounds over the last 3 weeks.

I am slowing climbing out of my rabbit hole and cleansed on Sunday and Monday . Feeling a little more powerful but man, that 3 weeks weeks of holiday overindulgence did a number on me.

I did learn…. that you ARE what you eat and when you eat like crap, you feel like crap. When you continue to do that to your body, you get used to it. The “sissy girl” gets louder and louder and your inner voice stays quiet. And its harder than hell to go back to what made you happy in the first place.

I am hoping to start working out again next week. I don’t want to take any chances with my knee. (I shook my booty to much on New Years Eve and  injured my knee) You know what? That extra 5 lbs. wasn’t even worth it. Really.

I am also working on my New Years Resolutions. I want a plan for this year and some results I can be proud of. In a day or two I should have alot of sticky notes on my mirror.

Leave a Reply

