I want to own it.

 

 

Wow! I need to get some sun!
Riley and Ryker came with me to the gym today. My knee is feeling pretty good and I am going to start running again tomorrow. First stage, run 60 sec., walk 90 seconds for 20 minutes.  I think I am going to finish that up with some elliptical for another 20 on my cardio days. I’ve had Pro90X sitting in my room collecting dust and I think I am going to break that puppy open and start toning this body up. I just have to motivate myself to find 1 hour EVERYDAY to sweat my butt off. (THAT alone is going to burn some calories)

Next on the list. Bloomsday 2011 registration is turned in and paid for and I signed up all by **myself**. This makes things a little more real for me. I have 108 days, 16 hours, 14 minutes left to get ready! Ready for not only Bloomsday but for the IsaBodyChallenge. I will need to take my “after” photos and write an essay. ACK! I am freaking out a little so I will submit to my happy world and  leave you with my theme song today…

Own It by Black Eyed Peas
All my dreamers, all my believers, tomorrow leaders.
If you been dreaming for all your life
This is your chance

Everybody is a star.
It don’t matter who you are, no.
Keep on reaching for your dreams
Cuz it ain’t crazy as it seems

We are calling all the dreamers
We are calling the believers
Looking for the big achievers
Keep on reaching for your dreams

Hey
Say
I wanna own it, wanna wanna own it
I wanna own it, wanna wanna own it
I wanna own it, wanna wanna own it
I wanna own it, wanna own it
I wanna own that’s the way I want it,
The way I own it, that’s the way I want it
I wanna own that’s the way I want it
I wanna own it

This is your chance to own it
This is your chance, your moment
This is your chance, don’t blow it
Go out and own it
O-own it

Anybody could be famous
It don’t matter what your name is
(From: http://www.elyrics.net/read/b/black-eyed-peas-lyrics/own-it-lyrics.html)
It’s your moment baby claim it
Go out and own it
Go out and own it

Will I make, it is what I wonder
I want the top and not the under
I wanna do it big like Oprah
I wanna own it
I wanna o-own own it

Hey
I wanna own it, wanna wanna own it
I wanna own it, wanna wanna own it
I wanna own it, wanna wanna own it
I wanna own it, wanna own it
I wanna own that’s the way I want it,
The way I own it, that’s the way I want it
I wanna own that’s the way I want it
I wanna own it

This is your chance to own it
This is your chance, your moment
This is your chance, don’t blow it
Go out and own it
Go out and o-own it it

Oh-oh [x5]

Oh, go out and own it
Go out and own it

Cuz I’m a dreamer
I’m a believer
A tomorrow leader
And I’ve been dreaming for all my life

Leave a Reply

