Switching it up.

I did it! I am running at 5mph!

See me in all my sweaty glory?

I know. I know.
A whole 5 mph.
Boy, Carrie don’t hurt yourself.

But you know what it is a huge deal for me. I never thought I would be able to run this fast and feel comfortable. I have let my fear of  another asthma attack scare me my whole life. Therefore, I didn’t run. I got a little older and added 2 ACL reconstructions to the list and it made a perfect excuse for myself. Then I got this crazy idea to run Bloomsday before I die and now I am taking each day as it comes and moving slowly to a goal I never dreamed possible for me. I have come to realize that I can’t run all of Bloomsday this year but next year I WILL.

I also have the need for something to keep the beads of sweat from my face as I run because I am finding that sweat is gross. Today I  worked out hard enough to feel truly like a hippie. I was a salty, stinky, sticky mess and I was proud of it.  (hense, the above photo) I needed to shower after my workout and that was a new experience too. Showering and sweat flying off me  is a GOOD thing.

You guys all know that I am doing P90X and getting some great results. I have been using the program for over a month now and truly love it. My weight however, hasn’t budged. I have had a month of bitching, cleansing, researching and fighting with my BodyBugg. I need to go in a different direction until I get the rest of my weight off. My body doesn’t know to keep the fat or lose it because of the muscle I am gaining. So for now, I am putting away P90X until I get down to my goal weight. I am struggling because I hate to put a goal on hold but I will come back to this one in due time. I love P90X.

The month of March will be Cardio, Cardio and more Cardio. I will be finding the perfect balance of snacks for my body between the workouts. A little cleansing here and there and some shakes to make me happy.

I leave you a little inspiration that I have been thinking about lately. Thanks Pam.

 

When we fail to do the one thing we should do,
we have no time for anything else.

One thought on “Switching it up.

Leave a Reply

