Menu Plan Monday

I know, I know. I have been absent for a while. Mostly because I haven’t figured out what I want to do with this year yet. I have no direction right now and have been a full month into thought at this point. I can’t get anything done if I am busy dreaming, people! Sheesh. Get off my back. Then, just when I thought to set fire to this blog somebody comes up and tells me how I have inspired them. Isn’t it funny how things in life simply happen in that way?

Are you ready for this year? Have you made all your plans yet? Last year, this part was so easy and now this year it is the most difficult. I am looking at my list and all the hard work and growing I need to do to accomplish it. I really am procrastinating. The easy road.

Ah hell. What am I doing? Telling you all my secrets because blasting my personal life all across the internet gives me warm fuzzies and glitter starts flying off the keyboard when I type. Yep. That AMAZING. Then, just when I want to set fire to this thing, I accomplish one of those scary things I didn’t ever think I would. So here I am. Get all that?

This week I am headed to Portland for Zumba Instructor training. I have waited months for this week to come. I haven’t figured what I am more excited about. Getting outta dodge, road trip with the Big Kahuna or hanging out with Gina (one of Beto’s, creator of Zumba, right hand ladies). I would never have thought 6 months ago I would be in this spot. A fitness instructor. Me. BAH WAH HA HA HA! Snort. HA! HA! I still find it very funny that I am here in this spot. Leap of Faith, they call it. I have no idea where I am headed but I LOVE what I am doing right now and so I dancing with it.

Now for my menu for the week…

Monday: Lemon Chicken with Creamy Mushroom Sauce
Tuesday: Spaghetti, Sour Dough Bread
Wednesday: PORTLAND!
Thursday: PORTLAND!
Friday: Chili & Corn Bread
Saturday: Steak Skewers and Blue Cheese Dip
Sunday: Baked Chicken Fajitas

For more meal ideas, visit this junkie.

 

One thought on “Menu Plan Monday

Leave a Reply

